I thought I’d do a quick post before calling it a night.  I’m having to dig in my heels, to keep from rushing through this clinic.  I made it to page 19 today and made myself take notes and mull everything over.  There was quite a bit of information on those pages and I want to wring every last drop of it out, so I have more to work with.  Plus, the theories had me reeling after I read the Self-Actualization papers.  It fit my life and how I deal with things, I was shocked.  I’m still shocked.   Things are starting to make sense in my life. 

Which brings me to Holly Lisle.  Last year, January, I signed up for her course “How To Revise Your Novel” and the information there made me take a hard look at myself.  I had cut off my emotions for a very long time and her course helped open a floodgate.  I was overwhelmed.  I took what she was offering and made sense of the things I had buried a long time ago.  I used them in writing and life to get over the problems that were blocking me.  Then my hard drive collapsed while the thumb-drive was in and bam, no more novel.  One thing after another began to pour down on me and I had to fix them and learn to deal with them.  I then signed up for “How To Think Sideways”  As I came closer to NaNo and writing everything out, major problems began to arise around me. 

I made the decision that I am going to write.  I got on the computer and went to Holly’s site.  I picked up “Writer’s Discipline” and “21 Ways to Keep Writing When Your Life Has Just Exploded”.  The last one is all too appropriate.  I also had ordered, Qigong on DVD.  I was and am ready for change.  I guess what I am trying to say is, if I can do it, you can do it.  And I’m trying to say thank you to Holly because she has helped me more than she will ever know.  She has helped me find myself.  I have a wonderful group of writing buddies due to her courses.  She, personally reached out and offered help when I thought I was going to lose my father.  My writing buddies, helped me during those difficult times as did my wonderful, loving husband.  I am grateful for all of these wonderful people.  It made me realize that the reason we a here on earth is to love.  Love ourselves and one another.  To strive for our dreams and help others reach theirs as well.  To look at ourselves and find our own faults and try to fix them. 

Shoot, anyway, you can see the clinic is making me think big time.  It’s a good thing and I love it.

